Twenty Republicans Voted Against Jim Jordan as Speaker of The House

Here are the 20 RINO’s who voted against Jim Jordan for House speaker:

Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE) — voted for Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)

Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO) — voted for Tom Emmer (R-MN)

Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-OR) — voted for McCarthy

Rep. Anthony D’Esposito (R-NY) — voted for former New York Republican Rep. Lee Zeldin

Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL) — voted for House Majority Leader Steve Scalise (R-LA)

Rep. Jake Ellzey (R-TX) — voted for Rep. Mike Garcia (R-CA)

Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-NY) — voted for Zeldin

Rep. Carlos Giminez (R-FL) — voted for McCarthy

Rep. Tony Gonzalez (R-TX) — voted for Scalise

Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX) — voted for Scalise

Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA) — voted for Scalise

Rep. Jen Kiggans (R-VA) — voted for McCarthy

Rep. Nick LaLota (R-NY) — voted for Zeldin

Rep. Mike Lawler (R-NY) — voted for McCarthy

Rep. John Rutherford (R-FL) — voted for Scalise

Rep. Mike Simpson (R-ID) — voted for Scalise

Rep. Steve Womack (R-AR) — voted for Scalise

Rep. John James (R-MI) — voted for Rep. Tom Cole (R-OK)

Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R-CA) — voted for McCarthy

Rep. Victoria Spartz (R-IN) — voted for Rep. Thomas Massie (R-KY)

The House of Representatives has been without its constitutionally mandated leader for two weeks, since Kevin McCarthy was ousted in a historic vote which saw eight RINO’S  join all Demon Rats in removing the House speaker.

Jordan is the second nominee Republicans have named since McCarthy’s ouster, as House Majority Leader Steve Scalise (R-LA) initially received the nomination from the conference but bowed out after it became evident he would not get to 217 GOP votes.


Author: Gramps

The angry old white man that the liberal left is so afraid of!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *